Castlebank Pt. 1

Yikajé
4 min readJun 21, 2022
original image

“I had no idea silence was this loud”, said Alheri sitting in the dark. “I need to use the bathroom! Whoever kidnapped me? I am human you know.” She shouted and in that moment a door burst open revealing a bright white light with three shadowy figures stepping in.

She wore a black suit with grey lapels and sleeves, beige khakis, three bangles in her right, henna designs on both hands, glasses and a colourful head wrap, she backs up as they approach, slowly shaking her fists in the air, she says, “step back! Or I’ll–”

“Your strip mall black belt wouldn’t be any good here, Dr. Yahaya.” replied one of the figures as it is revealed to be a shorthaired man in a suit, necktie hung low with bags under his eyes.

Alheri replies, “Why do you know– no… this is not one of those we’re the government, blah blah swinging dicks”

“This is exactly that, doctor. Rest assured you’re not in danger. We’re… just in dire need of your expertise. I go by ‘O’, this is ‘theta’ and ‘Castlebank’.”

“How do I know this is legit? Castlebank. Seriously?”

O and Theta smile to themselves, then O replies, “Take a walk with us.”

“Why should I go with you?” says Alheri.

O returns, “Ok, have fun in the dark.”

--

--

Yikajé

Let us conquer the barrier between consciousness and reality --disk scratch-- you know what, pull the plug